If you no longer play Chef Blast and would like us to remove your game data you can send a request to our team to have your game data deleted.
Do note that doing this will mean that all your game data will be removed (including any data saved to the cloud). This process can not be undone.
To send us a data removal request here is what you need to do:
- Open the Chef Blast game
- Tap on the "Settings" (cog icon) on the screen
- Tap on "Privacy & Data"
- Tap on "Delete Account"
- key in your email address so that we can keep you updated on the process
Once we have received your request our team will start the process to remove your game data. We will aim to have this completed within 24 hours. However, please note that this can sometimes take 28 days and at most up to 56 days.
This process will remove your game data including any saves. Once this process is completed it can't be undone.